The Wider Earth – Unmissable, Award-winning Theatre at the Iconic Natural History Museum, 50% off

Natural History Museum, South Kensington

New Dates Added!

Dates until 30th December 2018

Suitable for 10+ years

Best Bits

★★★★★ - ‘A gloriously beautiful piece of theatre’ – Love London Love Culture

★★★★ - ‘A beautiful event – visually amazing’  - Mail on Sunday

★★★★ – 'A family-friendly account of Darwin’s five-year voyage on HMS Beagle' - Evening Standard

Join young Charles Darwin on HMS Beagle's daring voyage to the far side of the world, and discover the gripping story behind the theory that changed everything. 

Book now to see this extraordinary play, featuring over thirty handcrafted puppets, dazzling animations, and a superb cast of seven in a brand-new theatre at the Natural History Museum. 

  • A unique new family theatre experience
  • Dates available throughout Christmas! 
  • A new play featuring a cast of seven
  • Remarkable puppetry and amazing cinematic animations that bring to life uncharted landscapes
  • It's the theatrical event of 2018

Reviews:

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ – 'A beautiful show. An adventure full of wonder. Not to be missed' –The Upcoming 

'An engrossing spectacle. Visually terrific' – The Guardian

Dates and Prices

Price Information: 

  • £29.50 for Band B Tickets, 50% off
  • £32.50 for Band A Tickets, 50% off

Dates:

  • Wednesday 5th December 7.30pm
  • Thursday 6th December 2.30pm & 7.30pm 
  • Friday 7th December 7.30pm
  • Saturday 8th December 2.30pm  & 7.30pm
  • Sunday 9th December 11am & 3pm 
  • Tuesday 11th December 2.30pm 
  • Wednesday 12th December 7.30pm
  • Thursday 13th December 2.30pm & 7.30pm 
  • Friday 14th December 7.30pm
  • Saturday 15th December 2.30pm & 7.30pm 
  • Sunday 16th December 2.30pm
  • Wednesday 19th December 7.30pm 
  • Thursday 20th December 2.30pm & 7.30pm 
  • Friday 21st December 7.30pm
  • Saturday 22nd December 2.30pm & 7.30pm 
  • Sunday 23rd December 11am & 3pm 
  • Thursday 27th December 2.30pm & 7.30pm 
  • Friday 28th December 2.30pm & 7.30pm 
  • Saturday 29th December 2.30pm & 7.30pm 
  • Sunday 30th December 2.30pm
Need to Know
  • The show is recommended for 10 years and over, however the puppetry and visual elements will appeal to younger people
  • Please note this production contains strobe lighting and loud noises.
  • The show lasts approximately two hours and ten minutes, including a fifteen minute interval
  • Seating is allocated by the theatre by best available at time of purchase.
  • All tickets purchased together will be sat together within the selected Band
  • Only valid for the performance for which you have purchased
  • Photography and filming of any kind are not permitted.
  • Latecomers will be admitted at a suitable point during the performance. It may not always be possible to readmit patrons who leave the auditorium.
  • Photos by Mark Douet
  • Non-refundable. 

Accessibility: 

  • The theatre is fully accessible using a lift from the Queens Gate entrance, or for the matinee performances, from the Cromwell Road entrance with no lift. Row F is step free.
  • For bookings with specific requirements: please call 0333 320 1663 (please select option 1) to book directly
How to Redeem
  • Please print your e-Ticket and present it at the Box Office for ticket collection at least 30 mins before the performance starts.
  • You will receive your e-Ticket via email once you have purchased.
Plan your Visit

Address and Contact Info

Natural History Museum
Cromwell Rd
London
SW7 5BD

Nearest Station: South Kensington Station
Nearest Park: Wildlife Garden
from £29.50 Save 50%

Payment methods accepted

LittleBird

Best in market
prices
Exclusive
offers
Handpicked
for families
Secure and
easy checkout
Receive your
tickets instantly
No hidden
fees