Save on Cinema, Theme Parks, Restaurants and more with the  Family Pass  - start your £1 trial today!

Early Bird Tickets! The Scarecrows' Wedding at the Leicester Square Theatre - The Beloved Tale Comes to Life on Stage, 50% off

Leicester Square Theatre, Leicester Square

★★★★ 'Enchanting and hilarious. Bags of sheer family fun' The Stage

Saturday 21st July – 1st September 2019

Suitable for 3+ years

Best Bits

This truly heart-warming adaptation of Julia Donaldson & Axel Scheffler’s bestselling book is bursting at the seams with wit, drama, and wedding bells! Packed with live music and laughter, this is one hour’s magic that you and your children will never forget!

Betty O’Barley and Harry O’Hay are excellent scarecrows (they scare a lot of crows). Harry loves Betty, and Betty loves Harry - so they decide to get married and Harry sets off to search for their wedding day essentials but will Reginald Rake ruin their special day?

  • An epic love story suitable for all aged 3+
  • The team behind Stick Man present the best wedding ever, the best wedding yet…
  • Based on the book by Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler, creators of The Gruffalo.
  • The team behind Stick Man present the best wedding ever, the best wedding yet
  • A family favourite live on stage this summer
  • Don't miss this fun-filled stage show
  • Babes in arms go FREE!

Reviews:

“The marrying of Julia Donaldson and Scamp Theatre is truly a match made in heaven.” - OK! Magazine

★★★★ “Enchanting and hilarious. Bags of sheer family fun” - The Stage

★★★★ “Charming and cheerful. These scarecrows will make every child smile” - Daily Mail

★★★★ “Scamp Theatre is the production company any parent of a small child needs to know” - The List

Dates and Prices

Price Information: 

  • £8 for Child Stalls Ticket, 50% off
  • £10.50 for Adult Stalls Ticket, 50% off
  • £29.50 for Family of 4 Stalls Ticket (2 Ad & 2 ch/ 1 ad & 3 ch), 50% off 
  • Babes in Arms Under 12 Months May Sit on Laps Without Requiring a Ticket

Dates: 

  • Saturday 20th July - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Sunday 21st July - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Wednesday 24th July - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Thursday 25th July - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Friday 26th July - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Saturday 27th July - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Sunday 28th July - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Wednesday 31st July - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Thursday 1st August - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Friday 2nd August - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Saturday 3rd August - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Sunday 4th August - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Wednesday 7th August - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Thursday 8th August - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Friday 9th August - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Saturday 10th August - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Sunday 11th August - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Wednesday 14th August - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Thursday 15th August - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Friday 16th August - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Saturday 17th August - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Sunday 18th August - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Wednesday 21st August - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Thursday 22nd August - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Friday 23rd August - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Saturday 24th August - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Sunday 25th August - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Wednesday 28th August - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Thursday 29th August - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Friday 30th August - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Saturday 31st August - 11am & 1:30pm
  • Sunday 1st September - 11am & 1:30pm
Need to Know
  • Suitable for 3+
  • Babes in Arms Under 12 Months may sit on laps without requiring a ticket
  • Duration: 55 mins (no interval)
  • Tickets are allocated by the box office and not by LittleBird
  • All tickets purchased together under the same name will be sat together
  • Please note we cannot guarantee the specific seating allocation but seating will be allocated by best available.
  • Only valid for the performance for which you have purchased
  • Non-refundable. 
How to Redeem
  • Please print your e-Ticket and present it at the Box Office for ticket collection at least 30 mins before the performance starts.
  • You will receive your e-Ticket via email once you have purchased.
Plan your Visit

Address and Contact Info

Leicester Square Theatre
6 Leicester Place
London
WC2H 7BX

Nearest Station: Leicester Square
Nearest Park: Leicester Square Garden
from £8 Save 50%

Payment methods accepted

LittleBird

Best in market
prices
Exclusive
offers
Handpicked
for families
Secure and
easy checkout
Receive your
tickets instantly
No hidden
fees