Save on Cinema, Theme Parks, Restaurants and more with the  Family Pass  - start your £1 trial today!

The Importance of Being Earnest at the Tabard Theatre - The Much Loved Masterpiece Returns, Up to 40% off

Tabard Theatre, Chiswick

Wednesday 5 June - Thursday 20 June 2019

Suitable for 10+ years

Best Bits

 A Wilde-ly funny comedy of double lives and double entendres. This new, uproarious production of Oscar Wilde’s timeless tour-de-farce breathes life into one of the most immaculately crafted stage comedies of all time.

Jack wishes to marry Algernon’s cousin, the desirable Gwendolen, but first he must convince her mother, the formidable Lady Bracknell, of the respectability of his parents and his past. For Jack, however, this is not as easy as it sounds.

  • Prepare to take a jovial joyride as town and country collide
  • Love, logic and language are all thrown into the air in this timeless comedy
  • A tale of handbags, cucumber sandwiches and absolutely nobody called Ernest.
  • An amazing trip into the world of Oscar Wilde
  • Discover Wilde's most enduringly popular play
Dates and Prices

Price Information: 

  • £14 for Single Ticket, up to 40% off

Dates: 

  • Wednesday 5 June - 7.30pm
  • Friday 7 June - 7.30pm
  • Saturday 8 June - 4pm
  • Saturday 8 June - 7.30pm
  • Sunday 9 June - 2pm
  • Tuesday 11 June - 7.30pm
  • Wednesday 12 June - 7.30pm 
  • Thursday 13 June - 7.30pm
  • Friday 14 June - 7.30pm
  • Saturday 15 June - 4pm
  • Saturday 15 June - 7.30pm
  • Sunday 16 June - 2pm
  • Tuesday 18 June - 7.30pm
  • Wednesday 19 June - 7.30pm 
  • Thursday 20 June - 7.30pm 
Need to Know
  • Recommended for ages 10+
  • Duration: 2 hours including 15 minute interval
  • Tickets will be allocated by the theatre by best available at time of purchase.
  • All tickets purchased under one transaction will be seated together.
  • Limited Availability.
  • No refunds or exchanges.
How to Redeem
  • Please take your e-Ticket to the box office up to 30 minutes before the start of the performance to exchange for your tickets.
  • You will receive your e-Ticket via email after you make your purchase.
Plan your Visit

Address and Contact Info

Tabard Theatre
2 Bath Road
London
W4 1LW

Nearest Station: Turnham Green Station
Nearest Park: Chiswick Common
£14 per person Save 40%

Not currently available.