Save on Cinema, Theme Parks, Restaurants and more with the  Family Pass  - start your £1 trial today!

Sherlock Holmes and the Invisible Thing at the Rudolf Steiner Theatre - A Theatre Treat in the Heart of Baker Street, 43% off

Rudolf Steiner Theatre, Marylebone

Wednesday 17th July - Sunday 18th August

Suitable for 12+ years

Best Bits

Sherlock Holmes  finally meets his match as The Invisible Thing comes to the Rudolf Steiner Theatre. Holmes and Watson are called to a Gothic mansion to investigate a murder seemingly committed by an invisible perpetrator. As they probe into the mysterious lakeside drowning, something startling emerges…

Just one minute’s walk from 221B Baker Street itself from the mind of the award-winning stage playwright Greg Freeman take the family to see whether Sherlock Holmes has finally met his match! 

  • From the Award Winning Playwright Greg Freeman
  • A Perfect Introduction to the World of Sherlock Holmes
  • Be inspired! Performed in the heart of Baker Street
  • All in the architecturally impressive Rudolf Steiner Theatre
  • A family theatre treat! 

Reviews of the 2016 production


“Make sure not to miss this wonderful play” - The Upcoming 

“Whether you are a die-hard fan or new to the world of Sherlock Holmes, this is something you should go and see, it is a very, very good tribute and an excellent stand-alone play” - LondonTheatre1 

“Thoroughly enjoyable and thought-provoking” - A Younger Theatre 

Dates and Prices

Price Information: 

  • £17 for Single Ticket, 43% off

Dates: 

  • Wednesday 17th July - 7.30pm
  • Thursday 18th July - 7.30pm
  • Friday 19th July - 7.30pm
  • Saturday 20th July - 3pm & 7.30pm 
  • Sunday 21st July - 3.00pm 
  • Tuesday 23rd July - 7.30pm 
  • Wednesday 24th July - 3pm & 7.30pm
  • Thursday 25th July - 7.30pm
  • Friday 26th July - 7.30pm
  • Saturday 27th July - 3pm & 7.30pm 
  • Sunday 28th July - 3pm 
  • Tuesday 30th July - 7.30pm 
  • Wednesday 31st July - 3pm & 7.30pm
  • Thursday 1st August - 7.30pm
  • Friday 2nd August - 7.30pm
  • Saturday 3rd August - 3pm & 7.30pm 
  • Sunday 4th August - 3pm 
  • Tuesday 6th August - 7.30pm 
  • Wednesday 7th August - 3pm & 7.30pm
  • Thursday 8th August - 7.30pm
  • Friday 9th August - 7.30pm
  • Saturday 10th August - 3pm & 7.30pm
  • Sunday 11th August - 3pm & 7.30pm 
  • Wednesday 14th August - 3pm &7.30pm
  • Thursday 15th August - 7.30pm
  • Friday 16th August - 7.30pm 
  • Saturday 17th August - 3pm & 7.30pm 
  • Sunday 18th August - 3pm 
Need to Know
  • Age Recommendation: 12 years and up
  • Not recommended for children under 10’s due to Dickensian themes, instances of mild coarse language and supernatural themes
  • Duration: 1 hour 45 minutes including a 15-minute interval
  • Tickets will be allocated by the theatre by best available at time of purchase.
  • All tickets purchased under one transaction will be seated together.
  • Seating will be allocated in the Centre Stalls 
  • Limited Availability.
  • No refunds or exchanges.
How to Redeem
  • Please take your e-Ticket to the box office up to 30 minutes before the start of the performance to exchange for your tickets.
  • You will receive your e-Ticket via email after you make your purchase.
Plan your Visit

Address and Contact Info

Rudolf Steiner Theatre
35 Park Road
London
NW1 6XT

Nearest Station: Marylebone Station
Nearest Park: Regents Park
from £17 per person Save 43%

Not currently available.