Metta's The Little Mermaid - The Circus Sensation at the Underbelly Festival

Underbelly Festival Southbank, Southbank

24th July - 12th August 2018

Suitable for 8+ years

Best Bits

Spectacular circus and spellbinding songs combine in this extraordinary new adaptation from the award-winning Metta Theatre. With awe-inspiring acrobatics and hauntingly beautiful original songs.

The Little Mermaid longs for life on land, the Prince is consumed by the lure of the sea. When a raging storm brings them together the wheels of fate are set in motion. Sacrificing her voice to the powerful Sea Witch, the Little Mermaid and her Prince will face many more obstacles if they are ever to be together.

  • A triumphant tale of love overcoming all.
  • Filled with phenomenal puppetry and sensational circus skills 
  • This breathtakingly beautiful production will enchant everyone
  • A new take on the beloved fairy tale perfect for ages 8+ 
  • Written and Directed by Poppy Burton-Morgan and Designed by William Reynolds - the team that brought you the smash hit Jungle Book
Dates and Prices

Dates: 

  • Tuesday 24th July 2:30pm
  • Wednesday 25th July 12pm & 2:30pm
  • Friday 27th July 12pm & 2:30pm
  • Saturday 28th July 2:30pm
  • Sunday 29th July 2:30pm
  • Monday 30th July 2:30pm & 7pm
  • Wednesday 1st August 2:30pm
  • Thursday 2nd August 2:30pm 
  • Friday 3rd August  12pm & 2:30pm
  • Saturday 4th August  12pm & 2:30pm
  • Sunday 5th August  12pm & 2:30pm
  • Monday 6th August  2:30pm & 7pm
  • Wednesday 8th August 2:30pm
  • Thursday 9th August 2:30pm
  • Friday 10th August 12pm & 2:30pm
  • Saturday 11th August 12pm & 2:30pm
  • Sunday 12th August 12pm & 2:30pm

Price Information: 

  • Tickets available from £21.60
Need to Know
  • Recommended for ages 8 and up
  • Duration : 60 minutes
  • No exchanges or refunds.
Plan your Visit

Address and Contact Info

Underbelly Festival Southbank
Belvedere Road Coach Park
London
SE1 8XX

0203 137 7420
Nearest Station: Waterloo London Underground Station
Nearest Park: Jubilee Gardens
from £21.60