Hansel & Gretel at The Stunning Outdoor Iris Theatre in Covent Garden - Guaranteed to Delight Kids & Adults Alike, Up to 26% off

Iris Theatre, Covent Garden

Thursday 3rd August - Sunday 3rd September 2017

Best Bits

Featuring a life-size gingerbread house, this production follows Hansel and Gretel as they travel deeper and deeper into a dark, forbidding forest.

There, in the shadows, you might glimpse a figure in a red hood chased by a wolf, or a witch’s hut standing tall on chicken legs; all manner of magical beasts lurk in these woods.

  • A unique promenade theatre experience recommended for ages 6+
  • A brand new adaptation of one of the Brothers Grimm’s most beloved stories
  • This immersive fairytale is guaranteed to fright and delight curious children and adventurous adults alike.
  • Follow the characters through Covent Garden's Actor's Church's beautiful, rose-filled gardens.
  • From the Offie Award-winning team behind Treasure Island (Best Production for Young People, 2016/7)
  • A magical outdoor theatre experience for the whole family 
  • The perfect summer holiday treat

Previous Praise for Iris Theatre and Amy Draper:

★★★★★ ‘A vibrant, delightful promenade performance…that’ll bring sunshine to your evening’ - TheatreBubble for Iris’ Much Ado About Nothing (2016), directed by Amy Draper

★★★★★ ‘It makes adults feel young again, getting swept away with the child like charm of Pinocchio’ - Grumpy Gay Critic for Iris’ Pinocchio (2015)

★★★★★ ‘Special mention must go to visionary director Amy Draper… this exceptional political satire will be difficult to forget’ - The Upcoming for These Trees Are Made Of Blood (Southwark Playhouse), directed by Amy Draper

Dates and Prices

Dates:

Preview Dates

  • Thursday 3rd August 7pm
  • Friday 4th August 7pm
  • Saturday 6th August 2:30pm & 7pm
  • Sunday 7th August 2:30pm

Full Run

  • Wednesday 9 August 7pm
  • Thursday 10 August  7pm
  • Friday 11 August 2:30pm 
  • Saturday 12 August 2:30pm & 7pm
  • Monday 14 August 2:30pm
  • Wednesday 16 August 7pm
  • Thursday 17 August 2:30pm & 7pm
  • Friday 18 August 7pm
  • Saturday 19 August 2:30pm & 7pm
  • Sunday 20 August 2:30pm
  • Monday 21 August  2:30pm
  • Wednesday 23 August 7pm
  • Thursday 24 August 2:30pm & 7pm
  • Friday 25 August 2:30pm
  • Saturday 26 August 2:30pm & 7pm
  • Sunday 27 August 2:30pm
  • Monday 28 August 2:30pm
  • Wednesday 30 August 2:30pm
  • Thursday 31 August 2:30pm & 7pm
  • Friday 1 September 7pm
  • Saturday 2 September 2:30pm & 7pm
  • Sunday 3 September 2:30pm

Price Information:

Preview Dates

  • £12 for Single Tickets

Full Run

  • £13.50 for Single Tickets, Up to 25% off 
  • Both Adults and Children will require a ticket
Need to Know
  • Age recommendation of 6 years and above (but there is no age restriction). 
  • The performance will take place outside
  • Running Time: 2h30min Interval included.
  • Box office entrance is the south Piazza entrance by the public toilets, next to NatWest bank (or on the left as you look at the building).
  • No seat allocations, as this is a promenade production.
  • Only valid for specific performance.
  • It is recommended that you take cash for snack and/or drinks (cash only bar) 
  • As this is a promenade/interactive performance, the audience is in the courtyard. There will be times when the audience is able to sit. 
  • This show is an outdoor production in the grounds of a working church. In the event of wet weather, everything will be done to ensure your enjoyment but refunds are unavailable. 
  • No refunds or exchanges.
How to Redeem
  • Please print your e-Ticket and take it to the box office at least 20 mins before the production starts. 
  • You will receive your e-Ticket via email after purchase
Plan your Visit

Address and Contact Info

Iris Theatre
St Paul's Church
Bedford St
London
WC2E 9ED

Nearest Station: Covent Garden Station
Nearest Park: Drury Lane Gardens
from £12 per person

Payment methods accepted

LittleBird

Best in market
prices
Exclusive
offers
Handpicked
for families
Secure and
easy checkout
Receive your
tickets instantly
No hidden
fees

Payments secured by:

LittleBird