The Spa Valley Railway - A Unique Ride Through The Beautiful High Weald Countryside, up to 50% off

Spa Valley Railway, Kent

A unique family day out this Half Term or Easter!

Selected Dates from Saturday 17th February - Tuesday 12th April 2018

Suitable for 0-100 years

Best Bits

Take a ride on the Spa Valley Railway - a journey through the stunning High Weald on the heritage train hauled by a steam or diesel locomotive.

Travel in style and enjoy the scenic route as you head off for a fun packed day out with steam, heritage diesel, exploration, excitement & enjoyment this February Half Term and Easter

  • A great way to entertain the kids during the holidays! 
  • Take a journey back in time with steam and heritage diesel trains
  • Admire the High Weald landscape from the comfort of a restored 1960s train. 
  • This Easter (30th March - 2nd April) See if you can see all the Easter Bunnies along the way with Chocolate eggs for all that take part! and so much more! 
  • Fun for all the family to enjoy!
Dates and Prices

Dates:

Trains are available at 10:20, 12:00, 13:40 & 15:20 on the following dates:

  • Saturday 17th February 2018
  • Sunday 18th February 2018
  • Saturday 3rd March 2018
  • Sunday 4th March 2018
  • Friday 30th March 2018
  • Saturday 31st March 2018
  • Sunday 1st April 2018
  • Monday 2nd April 2018
  • Tuesday 3rd April 2018**
  • Wednesday 4th April 2018**
  • Thursday 5th April 2018
  • Saturday 7th April 2018
  • Sunday 8th April 2018
  • Tuesday 10th April 2018
  • Wednesday 11th April 2018**
  • Thursday 12th April 2018**

** Only a diesel train will be operating on these days 

Price Information:

  • £5 for Child Ticket, 17% off
  • £10 for Adult Ticket, 17% off
  • £15 for Family Ticket (2 adults and 2 children or 1 adult and 3 children), 50% off
  • Children 2-15 years, and under-2s are welcomed free of charge
Need to Know
  • Ticket is valid for 1 return trip only, and should you break your journey you will have to pay an additional fare.
  • You must make the time of the train stated on your e-Ticket. Please make sure you arrive on time as it will not wait for latecomers and no refunds are offered.
  • Your outbound journey will be either a diesel or steam train with your return offering the other option. Please note on some days only a diesel train is available
  • You must not alight from the train as your outbound and return journeys will be completed as a loop. The carriages will remain the same but the engine will change.
  • Ticket only valid for the specific train (date and time) should you get on another train you will have to pay an additional fare.
  • Non-refundable.
How to Redeem
  • Please print your e-Ticket and take it with you to the entrance of the railway.
Plan your Visit

Address and Contact Info

Spa Valley Railway
West Station
Royal Tunbridge Wells
Kent
TN2 5QY

Nearest Station: The Spa Valley Railway
Nearest Park: Peerless Gardening
from £5 Save 50%

Not currently available.