New Dates Added! The Tiger Who Came To Tea at the Piccadilly Theatre - Britain’s Best-Loved Picture Book Roars to Life, Save up to 40%

Piccadilly Theatre

Returning to the West End in 2018 for a very special summer season!

Dates until Sunday 9 September 2018

Suitable for 3+ years

Best Bits

Join the tea-guzzling tiger in this delightful family show; packed with oodles of magic, sing-a-long songs and clumsy chaos! A stunning stage adaptation of the classic tale of teatime mayhem... expect to be surprised!

The doorbell rings just as Sophie and her mummy are sitting down to tea. Who could it possibly be? What they certainly don’t expect to see at the door is a big, stripy tiger!

  • The beloved book by Judith Kerr ‘The Tiger Who Came to Tea’ comes to life in this must-see children’s favourite!
  • Celebrating its 10th anniversary on stage this delightful family show is back!
  • Olivier Award nominated for Best Family Entertainment
  • Directed by David Wood OBE undisputedly the country’s leading writer and director of plays and musicals for children.
  • A smash-hit family show
  • You'll be roaring with laughter
  • The purrrfect theatre treat the whole family can enjoy. 

Reviews:

★★★★★ "Delightful" Whatsonstage.com

★★★★ “This Tiger is the cat’s meow” - The Times

★★★★ "Truly, all the fun of the fur" - Daily Express

★★★★ "Roar talent" - Sunday Telegraph

★★★★ "A tot's Glastonbury" - Daily Mail

★★★★ "Perfectly pitched adaptation - Daily Telegraph

★★★★ "A delight from start to finish" - Time Out

Dates and Prices

Price Information: 

  • £12 for Band A Ticket, 40% off
  • £12 for Band B Ticket, 20% off
  • Tickets will be allocated by the theatre by best available at time of purchase.
  • Babes in arms are free (under 18 months)

Dates: 

JULY

  • Saturday 21 July 10am
  • Sunday 22 July 11am, 1pm
  • Monday 23 July 11am & 1pm
  • Thursday 26 July 11am
  • Friday 27 July 11am
  • Saturday 28 July 10am
  • Sunday 29 July 11am, 1pm

AUGUST

  • Thursday 2 August 11am
  • Friday 3 August 11am
  • Saturday 4 August 10am
  • Sunday 5 August 11am, 1pm, 3pm
  • Monday 6 August 11am & 1pm 
  • Tuesday 7 August 11am
  • Thursday 9 August 11am
  • Friday 10 August 11am
  • Saturday 11 August 10am
  • Sunday 12 August 11am, 1pm, 3pm
  • Monday 13 August 11am & 1pm
  • Tuesday 14 August 11am
  • Thursday 16 August 11am
  • Friday 17 August 11am
  • Saturday 18 August 10am
  • Sunday 19 August 11am, 1pm, 3pm
  • Monday 20 August 11am & 1pm
  • Tuesday 21 August 11am
  • Thursday 23 August 11am
  • Friday 24 August 11am
  • Saturday 25 August 10am
  • Sunday 26 August 11am, 1pm, 3pm
  • Monday 27 August 11am & 1pm
  • Tuesday 28 August 11am
  • Thursday 30 August 11am
  • Friday 31 August 11am

SEPTEMBER

  • Saturday 1 September 10am
  • Sunday 2 September 11am, 1pm
  • Friday 7 September 11am
  • Saturday 8 September 10am
  • Sunday 9 September 11am, 1pm
Need to Know
  • Suitable for children aged 3+.
  • Babes in arms are free (under 18 months)
  • Running time: approx 55 minutes (no interval).
  • Tickets will be allocated by the theatre by best available at time of purchase.
  • All tickets purchased under one transaction will be seated together.
  • Limited Availability.
  • No refunds or exchanges.
How to Redeem
  • Please take your e-Ticket to the box office up to 30 minutes before the start of the performance to exchange for your tickets.
  • You will receive your e-Ticket via email after you make your purchase.
Plan your Visit

Address and Contact Info

Piccadilly Theatre
16 Denman Street
London
W1D 7DY

Nearest Station: Piccadilly Circus Station
Nearest Park: Golden Square
£12 per person Save 40%

Payment methods accepted

LittleBird

Best in market
prices
Exclusive
offers
Handpicked
for families
Secure and
easy checkout
Receive your
tickets instantly
No hidden
fees